Week number 3 – PROJECT 52×2#2014

Image

WK03_col – Namasté

This couple is in their eighties. They live at the entry of Pushkar in a wooden “Cabanon”, theres no electricity water or gas of course. They have no kids, which means in India that no help at all.
The women has to bring water from the well. Her husband pushes a rickshaw in the market when he can to pay the 300 rupees monthly rent (5$).
Carlos, Susi, Niru, and I went to help.
I find this is as one of the strongest and deepest emotional shot I’ve ever made.

Image

WK03_bw – Loyal Enfield!

This is my Royal Enfield Bullet 350, the motorbike that found me few days after I landed in India… Once we got to know each other, it’s been my loyal “companion of fortune” in this trip.

Leave a Reply

